Committee Chairs

The Chapter is comprised of various Committees and Sections.

Administrative Committees are smaller, more discrete groups which directly serve the Chapter, Executive Committee and/or membership as a whole. Committees perform much of the administrative and functional work of the Chapter, reporting to the Executive Committee. All administrative committees welcome participation by both new and long-standing Chapter members.

Educational Communities were designed to focus on specific functional interests and are open to all Chapter members. They provide ongoing networking opportunities as well as a basis for more advanced educational programming in that discipline. Many communities create specialized work groups and committees to plan and implement specific projects and events. All communities welcome participation by both new and long-standing Chapter members.

The current Chairs and Co-Chairs of the Committees and Communities are:

Administrative Committees

Member Experience

LaVerne Anenia Picture.jpg

Kim Santaiti-Potter
(Chair)
Alston & Bird
(202) 239-3360
kim.potter@alston.com


Salary Survey

Herb Abercrombie Picture.jpg

Shera Berini
(Chair)
Kramer Levin
(202) 471-3882
sberini@kramerlevin.com

Valerie Williamson for web.jpg

Melody Watson
(Co-Chair)
Lathrop GPM LLP
(202) 295-2220
melody.watson@lathropgpm.com

Communication & Media Relations

Amy

Emmanuel Adedigba
(Chair)
Zuckerman Spader LLP
(202) 822-3632
eadedigba@zuckerman.com

.jpg

Tabatha Harris
(Co-Chair)
Duncan, Weinberg, Genzer & Pembroke
(202) 467-6370
tsh@dwgp.com

Educational Communities - Chairs & Co-Chairs

Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion



Angela Tyson
(Co-Chair)
Axinn, Veltrop & Harkrider LLP
(202) 469-3593
atyson@axinn.com

Small Firm and Branch Office Administrators


Starr Pratt
(Chair)
Feldesman Tucker Leifer Fidell LLP
(703) 864-9049
spratt@ftlf.com

.jpg

Ladora Barnes
(Co-Chair)
Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP
(202) 747-3300
lbarnes@sheppardmullin.com

Human Resources

Brenda Simoes
(Chair)
Reed Smith LLP
(202) 414-9445
bsimoes@reedsmith.com


Julie Hooper
(Co-Chair)
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
(202) 887-3626
jhooper@gibsondunn.com

Legal Operations

Janelle Rynes Picture.jpg

Janelle E. Rynes
(Chair)
Arent Fox LLP
(202) 857-6482
janelle.rynes@arentfox.com


Next Generation Leaders

Ana Sobalvarro Picture.jpg
Ana Sobalvarro
(Chair)
Bookoff McAndrews PLLC
(202) 808-3943
asobalvarro@Bomcip.com

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save