Committee Chairs

The Chapter is comprised of various Committees and Sections.

Administrative Committees are smaller, more discrete groups which directly serve the Chapter, Executive Committee and/or membership as a whole. Committees perform much of the administrative and functional work of the Chapter, reporting to the Executive Committee. All administrative committees welcome participation by both new and long-standing Chapter members.

Educational Communities were designed to focus on specific functional interests and are open to all Chapter members. They provide ongoing networking opportunities as well as a basis for more advanced educational programming in that discipline. Many communities create specialized work groups and committees to plan and implement specific projects and events. All communities welcome participation by both new and long-standing Chapter members.

The current Chairs and Co-Chairs of the Committees and Communities are:

Administrative Committees

Member Experience

LaVerne Anenia Picture.jpg

Kim Santaiti-Potter
Alston & Bird
(202) 239-3360

Salary Survey

Herb Abercrombie Picture.jpg

Shera Berini
Kramer Levin
(202) 471-3882

Valerie Williamson for web.jpg

Melody Watson
Lathrop GPM LLP
(202) 295-2220

Communication & Media Relations


Emmanuel Adedigba
HR Business Consultant


Tabatha Harris
(202) 962-2525

Educational Communities - Chairs & Co-Chairs

Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion

Angela Tyson
Axinn, Veltrop & Harkrider LLP
(202) 469-3593

Tania Jose.jpg

Tania Jose
Baker Hostetler
(202) 820-1538

Small Firm and Branch Office Administrators

Starr Pratt
Feldesman Tucker Leifer Fidell LLP
(703) 864-9049


Ladora Barnes
Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP
(202) 747-3300

Human Resources

Brenda Simoes
Reed Smith LLP
(202) 414-9445

Julie Hooper
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
(202) 887-3626

Legal Operations

Janelle Rynes Picture.jpg

Janelle E. Rynes
Arent Fox LLP
(202) 857-6482

Next Generation Leaders

Ana Sobalvarro Picture.jpg
Ana Sobalvarro
Bookoff McAndrews PLLC
(202) 808-3943